What's onSchool open daysCommunityLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
How to advertise your business here Heathend Garage Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors The Swan, Tytherington

What's on


Saturday 26th September 2020, 9.00pm

Children's Hospice South West 'Memories by Moonlight'

Children’s Hospice South West (CHSW) is inviting people to remember and celebrate the life of a loved one and raise vital funds for the charity.

A Memories by Moonlight ceremony will be broadcast live on Facebook, giving people the opportunity to light a candle and join together virtually for a special evening of reflection.

The poignant and uplifting ceremony will feature readings from all three of the charity’s children’s hospices – Charlton Farm near Bristol, Little Harbour and Little Bridge House near Barnstaple. It will include music, poems and a two-minute applause to celebrate loved ones whose names will appear on the screen.

To register for Memories by Moonlight simply click below. Registration is just £10 and a memory pack, along with details of how to access the Memory Ceremony, will be sent in the post. For more information about the event, you can also call the CHSW Fundraising Team on 01726 871800.

www.chsw.org.uk/event/memories-mo...




Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Chipping Sodbury Motor Company

Other events

Wednesday 28th October 2020

Thursday 29th October 2020

Saturday 31st October 2020

Monday 2nd November 2020

Tuesday 3rd November 2020

Wednesday 4th November 2020

Friday 6th November 2020

Saturday 7th November 2020

Sunday 8th November 2020

Tuesday 10th November 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd