What's onCommunityLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Heathend Garage Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors The Swan, Tytherington How to advertise your business here Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member

What's on


Saturday 18th July 2020, 10:00am

Virtual Creative Writing & Mindfulness Workshop

10am-2.30pm

Do you enjoy writing but sometimes find it difficult to focus? Explore how Mindfulness can support your writing habits and creativity.

This workshop is ideal for

writers who want to develop their writing habits and find more time to write
writers who are curious about how mindfulness can support their creativity and productivity
people who want to write, but may not have started yet

On this workshop you will learn how to:

• Tap into your creativity
• Bring more life to your writing
• Harness your capacity to focus so that you write more
• Overcome barriers to writing
• Celebrate and share your creative strengths

Mindfulness involves paying attention to life in the present moment, with curiosity and non-judgement. Along with writing activities, you will explore mindfulness practices that support your creativity and writing habits.

No experience of mindfulness is needed, just a desire to write; this is an opportunity for discovery.

Tickets are limited to provide a small, safe group setting for exploration.

www.eventbrite.co.uk/e/creative-w...
Email:




Froggle Parties

Chipping Sodbury Motor Company

Other events

Thursday 13th August 2020

Saturday 15th August 2020

Sunday 16th August 2020

Monday 17th August 2020

Tuesday 18th August 2020

Wednesday 19th August 2020

Friday 21st August 2020

Sunday 23rd August 2020

Monday 24th August 2020

Tuesday 25th August 2020

Wednesday 26th August 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd