What's onCommunityLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
The Swan, Tytherington South Glos Scaffolding How to advertise your business here Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Heathend Garage CLinC Tortworth Estate Farm Shop

What's on


Saturday 13th April 2024, 1:00pm

Walk and Talk

Tortworth Arboretum

1-3pm

Join our Collection Manager, Jake, for a few hours of happy rambling, learning about the arboretums history, some of our most notable specimens and plans for the future on this beautiful Spring walk.

The walk will begin at the handcrafted roundhouse with a brief introduction to the arboretum and safety talk before venturing out together. Jake has been part of the Tortworth crew since the restoration began, and has several tales to share of past, present and future. His wealth of knowledge about the collection is unparalleled. Come and learn something new about this magical place, whether you’re new to Tortworth or an old friend.

This is a relaxed walk with lots of time to ask questions, satisfy your curiosity and expand your perspective of exotic and native trees.

tortwortharboretum.org/event/walk...



Venue information

Tortworth Arboretum
Off Tortworth Road, Tortworth, GL12 8HH



Cromhall Media Ltd

Berkeley Castle... where history is a home

Other events

Sunday 21st April 2024

Tuesday 23rd April 2024

Wednesday 24th April 2024

Thursday 25th April 2024

Friday 26th April 2024

Saturday 27th April 2024

Sunday 28th April 2024

Tuesday 30th April 2024

Wednesday 1st May 2024

Click here for more events.




© 2024 Cromhall Media Ltd