What's onHalloween & FireworksCommunityLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Heathend Garage Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors The Swan, Tytherington Tockington Manor School Pathway Programme Razzamataz CLinC Tortworth Estate Farm Shop

What's on


Sunday 14th August 2022, 2.00pm

Tytherington WI 'Jubilee' Cream Tea

Tytherington Village Hall

This year will be our 102nd Birthday! We belatedly celebrated our Centenary last year as the awful Covid pandemic prevented us from doing so at the correct time and we think it a marvellous achievement to still be functioning in this lovely historic village in 2022.

Of course this is also a very special year for Britain, being the Queen’s Platinum Jubilee, and all current members, being of a certain age, remember her coronation on that rather damp though amazing day in June 1953. Still suffering from post war austerity, people's spirits flew sky high in celebration with just about every village and town hall in the land being fully decked out and celebrating with afternoon teas and fancy dress festivities. We children thought it simply wonderful.

In our small way we plan to dedicate our annual CREAM TEA event to Her Majesty which will take place at 2pm on SUNDAY 14 AUGUST at Tytherington Village Hall. Everyone is welcome.

www.mythornbury.co.uk/thornbury/d...



Venue information

Tytherington Village Hall
Itchington Road, Tytherington



The Swan, Tytherington

Froggle Parties

Other events

Friday 7th October 2022

Saturday 8th October 2022

Monday 10th October 2022

Tuesday 11th October 2022

Wednesday 12th October 2022

Thursday 13th October 2022

Friday 14th October 2022

Saturday 15th October 2022

Sunday 16th October 2022

Tuesday 18th October 2022

Wednesday 19th October 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd