What's onCommunityLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
CLinC Tortworth Estate Farm Shop How to advertise your business here The Swan, Tytherington Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Heathend Garage South Glos Scaffolding

What's on


Sunday 15th December 2024, 5:00pm

Orchestral Christmas Concert in the Great Hall

Berkeley Castle

6pm (Reception from 5pm)

Orchestra Pro Anima and Robert Plane (clarinet)

The Berkeley Castle Orchestral Christmas Concert 2024 will take place on Sunday 15 December at 6pm with Reception from 5pm.

Launched in 2002, this wonderful event has delighted audiences for over 20 years with its music, festive fare and wine and the magical atmosphere in this beautiful historic venue made seasonal with twinkling lights and Christmas trees.

The music will again be a mix of works from the Baroque through to the 20th century, and Orchestra Pro Anima, directed from the violin by Michael Bochmann MBE, will be joined by celebrated clarinettist Robert Plane in the much-loved Mozart Clarinet Concerto.

The full programme is:

Vivaldi ‘Winter’ from The Four Seasons

Mozart Clarinet Concerto in A K622

Handel Pastoral Symphony from Messiah

Bach Brandenburg Concerto No 6 in B flat

Adolphe Adam O Holy Night

Leroy Anderson Sleigh Ride

Tickets at £48 are on sale at the Roses Theatre, Tewkesbury on 01684 295074 or online at www.rosestheatre.org

Find more information on the website below or by calling 01453 810 303.

www.berkeley-castle.com/whats-on



Venue information

Berkeley Castle
Berkeley, GL13 9BQ
www.berkeley-castle.com



Froggle Parties

Wards Solicitors

Other events

Wednesday 24th July 2024

Thursday 25th July 2024

Friday 26th July 2024

Sunday 28th July 2024

Monday 29th July 2024

Tuesday 30th July 2024

Friday 2nd August 2024

Saturday 3rd August 2024

Sunday 4th August 2024

Monday 5th August 2024

Tuesday 6th August 2024

Wednesday 7th August 2024

Click here for more events.




© 2024 Cromhall Media Ltd