CoronavirusWhat's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Cromhall Diving Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Tortworth Estate Farm Shop The Swan, Tytherington Harvey's Select Kitchens Active Heathend Garage

What's on


Monday 18th May 2020

Mental Health Awareness Week - A Local Poem a Day

For Mental Health Awareness Week (18th-24th May), local author and poet Aimee Williams is aiming to write a poem a day in relation to mental health awareness specifically to try to reach out to others.

Aimee says: "I challenged myself on day one of lockdown to write and publish on social media one poem a day. The intention was to spread some positivity and light and it felt like one little thing I could do in a world where none of us have much control right now. This has grown into something much bigger then I anticipated and I have been sharing my own experiences of lockdown, the highs and lows, writing about anxiety and chronic illness during lockdown, the experiences of children during lockdown (which my own children helped me write!) but also the humour of home schooling and working from home with 3 small children!"

Click below to read the poems...

www.facebook.com/awaywithwordsbes...




Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Monday 1st June 2020

Tuesday 2nd June 2020

Wednesday 3rd June 2020

Thursday 4th June 2020

Friday 5th June 2020

Saturday 6th June 2020

Monday 8th June 2020

Tuesday 9th June 2020

Monday 15th June 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd