CoronavirusWhat's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Cromhall Diving Centre Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Heathend Garage Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors The Swan, Tytherington Active

What's on


Tuesday 4th February 2020, 2.00pm

End of Life Conversations and Planning

Memorial Woodlands

2-5pm

Memorial Woodlands Seminar and Lecture Series: End of Life Conversations and Planning

Death, dying and planning for the end of life can be one of the most challenging topics to discuss for anyone working within health and social care. With the right knowledge and skills, it can become one of the most rewarding. This half-day training aims to raise awareness about the importance of planning for the end of life and enables participants to feel confident initiating conversations with service users and supporting them to discuss and record their end of life care wishes.

“A very good training course even though a difficult topic to discuss. I now feel more confident to discuss with service users and complete my own plans” Participant feedback

Places are free for local professionals working in End of Life Care but limited to 20 for this workshop.

How to book: Email your name, title and organisation as well as title and date of the course you want to be booked on to the email address below or telephone: 01454 414 999.

www.memorialwoodlands.com/seminar...
Email:



Venue information

Memorial Woodlands
Woodland Cemetery, Earthcott Green, Alveston, BS35 3TA
www.memorialwoodlands.com



The Swan, Tytherington

Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Other events

Wednesday 8th July 2020

Thursday 9th July 2020

Saturday 11th July 2020

Sunday 12th July 2020

Monday 13th July 2020

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Thursday 16th July 2020

Saturday 18th July 2020

Sunday 19th July 2020

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd