What's onEasterCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Heathend Garage Harvey's Select Kitchens Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Cromhall Diving Centre The Swan at Tytherington

What's on


Sunday 2nd June 2019

The Tudor Garden

Acton Court

A Rose walk with Historic Gardener Mike Brown.

Take a walk around Acton Court’s garden with historic gardener Mike Brown as he explains the interesting story of roses. In history roses were symbols of Aphrodite and Venus, Christ, Romantic Love, and they had practical uses in medicine, food flavouring and cosmetics. A wonderful opportunity to learn more about the nation’s favourite flower.

11:30am, 1:30pm, 3pm
Tickets £12
(Includes £5 NGS Entry to the Garden)

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com



Red Door Coaching and Training

Mortgage Advice Bureau

Other events

Monday 22nd April 2019

Tuesday 23rd April 2019

Wednesday 24th April 2019

Thursday 25th April 2019

Friday 26th April 2019

Saturday 27th April 2019

Sunday 28th April 2019

Wednesday 1st May 2019

Sunday 5th May 2019

Monday 6th May 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd