CoronavirusWhat's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Heathend Garage The Swan, Tytherington Active Cromhall Diving Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Sunday 2nd June 2019

The Tudor Garden

Acton Court

A Rose walk with Historic Gardener Mike Brown.

Take a walk around Acton Court’s garden with historic gardener Mike Brown as he explains the interesting story of roses. In history roses were symbols of Aphrodite and Venus, Christ, Romantic Love, and they had practical uses in medicine, food flavouring and cosmetics. A wonderful opportunity to learn more about the nation’s favourite flower.

11:30am, 1:30pm, 3pm
Tickets £12
(Includes £5 NGS Entry to the Garden)

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com



Thornbury Garden Shop

Cromhall Media Ltd

Other events

Thursday 9th July 2020

Saturday 11th July 2020

Sunday 12th July 2020

Monday 13th July 2020

Tuesday 14th July 2020

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Thursday 16th July 2020

Saturday 18th July 2020

Sunday 19th July 2020

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Thursday 23rd July 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd