What's onCommunityLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an eventLog in
Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Heathend Garage South Glos Scaffolding How to advertise your business here CLinC The Swan, Tytherington Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Saturday 6th July 2024

Summer Reading Challenge

Join the Summer Reading Challenge 6 July to 14 September!

Open to all primary school aged children, it’s free and fun.

Read any books you like (yes we really mean any books) and collect stickers and rewards. Some of the stickers are even stinky!

Join at your local library during staffed hours and pick up your free activity bag.

Free activities include:

Mystery Makers: Step into a world of mystery with these clued-up crafts and activities.

Story Crafters: Fun crafts inspired by some of your favourite stories.

Junk Box Builders: Get creative in this junk box challenge. What will you build?

Puppetry Workshop with Tiny and Tall Productions: Award-winning theatre company Tiny and Tall Productions (The Detective Dog, The Anarchist’s Mobile Library, The Selfish Giant) will be inspiring a generation of marvellous makers with their fun and inclusive puppet-making workshops. Book your tickets on Eventbrite from 1 July.

www.southglos.gov.uk/summerreadin...




Your wedding at Berkeley Castle

Cromhall Media Ltd

Other events

Wednesday 24th July 2024

Thursday 25th July 2024

Friday 26th July 2024

Sunday 28th July 2024

Monday 29th July 2024

Tuesday 30th July 2024

Friday 2nd August 2024

Saturday 3rd August 2024

Sunday 4th August 2024

Monday 5th August 2024

Tuesday 6th August 2024

Wednesday 7th August 2024

Click here for more events.




© 2024 Cromhall Media Ltd