What's onCommunityLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
How to advertise your business here Tockington Manor School Pathway Programme Acton Court Heritage Tours & Events 2022 CLinC Heathend Garage Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Razzamataz Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors The Swan, Tytherington

What's on


Sunday 3rd July 2022, 10:00am

Tortworth Lake Open with Refreshments

Tortworth Lake

Tortworth Lake is private with no rights of access. The estate however welcomes the public to enjoy this special place on the first Sunday of each month from February to October only. Opening times are:-

6th February, 6th March, 4th September & 2nd October: 10:00am - 5:00pm

3rd April, 1st May, 5th June, 3rd July & 7th August: 10:00am - 6:00pm

The lake can be accessed on the left hand side, just before the lay-by, as you approach junction 14 of the M5 from the Tortworth direction. There is ample parking on site. Dogs are permitted but must be kept on leads.

Refreshments are provided for sale from March onwards. Local clubs and charities have for many years been selling refreshments on the open Sundays, helping raise funds towards their running costs. These have included, Tortworth, Cromhall and Charfield primary schools, RNLI, SARA, Charfield Junior Football Club, Mind Café and Castle School Thornbury.

For updates on changes to opening times please check the estate’s Facebook page.

www.tortworthestate.com/#lake



Venue information

Tortworth Lake
Off the B4509, Tortworth, Wotton-under-Edge
www.tortworthestate.com/lake



Avive Dance Company

Cromhall Media Ltd

Other events

Friday 1st July 2022

Saturday 2nd July 2022

Sunday 3rd July 2022

Monday 4th July 2022

Tuesday 5th July 2022

Wednesday 6th July 2022

Thursday 7th July 2022

Friday 8th July 2022

Saturday 9th July 2022

Monday 11th July 2022

Thursday 14th July 2022

Click here for more events.




© 2022 Cromhall Media Ltd