What's onCommunityLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsGive 'n' TakeHistoryMapFeaturedCoronavirus
Contact usPost an eventLog in
The Swan, Tytherington Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Heathend Garage How to advertise your business here Razzamataz Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Monday 30th August 2021, 11:00am

Jousting and Henry VIII and Wives

Berkeley Castle

Sunday 29th and Bank Holiday Monday 30th

Don't miss this firm favourite on the Castle calendar, as the Knights and their stunning steeds from Cavalry of Heroes battle it out in a spectacular jousting display in the Castle grounds - complete with incredible saddle stunts!

You'll get the chance to meet the gallant Knights and their horses after each show to ask questions and see their impressive armour and weapons.

His majesty, King Henry VIII, will also be in residence along with his six wives and Thomas Cromwell. Their shows in the Castle’s Great Hall will entertain and educate with the best Tudor history lesson you’ll ever have!

Find more information on the website below or by calling 01453 810 303.

www.berkeley-castle.com



Venue information

Berkeley Castle
Berkeley, GL13 9BQ
www.berkeley-castle.com



My Organic Clean

Chipping Sodbury Motor Company

Other events

Wednesday 21st April 2021

Thursday 22nd April 2021

Friday 23rd April 2021

Saturday 24th April 2021

Monday 26th April 2021

Tuesday 27th April 2021

Wednesday 28th April 2021

Thursday 29th April 2021

Friday 30th April 2021

Saturday 1st May 2021

Monday 3rd May 2021

Click here for more events.




© 2021 Cromhall Media Ltd