CoronavirusWhat's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
The Swan, Tytherington Heathend Garage Active Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Chipping Sodbury Chamber of Commerce member Cromhall Diving Centre

What's on


Sunday 23rd August 2020, 11:00am

Henry VIII & Tudor Queens

Berkeley Castle

The Magnificent Seven – Meet the Loves of Henry VIII

Thomas Cromwell will welcome court visitors to the Castle’s Great Hall and take them on a journey through Henry VIII’s long and eventful life. Meet each of his Six Wives; introduced by Bessie Blount, King Henry VIII’s favourite mistress.

Hear how each queen fell out of favour with the King and quiz them at the end of their presentation, they’ll be waiting to hear from any budding historians!

Find more information on the website below or by calling 01453 810 303.

www.berkeley-castle.com



Venue information

Berkeley Castle
Berkeley, GL13 9BQ
www.berkeley-castle.com



Cromhall Media Ltd

The Swan, Tytherington

Other events

Thursday 16th July 2020

Friday 17th July 2020

Saturday 18th July 2020

Sunday 19th July 2020

Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Thursday 23rd July 2020

Sunday 26th July 2020

Monday 27th July 2020

Tuesday 28th July 2020

Wednesday 29th July 2020

Thursday 30th July 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd