What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Heathend Garage Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Harvey's Select Kitchens Cromhall Diving Centre The Swan, Tytherington

What's on


Sunday 13th October 2019, 10:00am

Potters Wheel 2 hour Taster Beginners Class

Shiralee Cottage, Wotton Road, Rangeworthy BS37 7LS

A 2 hour introductory class for those who are absolute beginners - you will learn the very basics of throwing on the potter's wheel.

This will include weighing and preparing balls of clay before you start, then the basics of the wheel - from centering your clay, pulling, shaping and working with your tools, beginning to learn the techniques of throwing bowls and cylinders. This is a fun and quick way to introduce yourself to throwing on the wheel.

This is a fantastic way to enjoy and learn the age old art of the potter's wheel.

At the end of the session you will be able to choose 3 of your pieces which will be bisque fired for you then glazed in a colour of your choice and fired again.

Your pieces will be ready for pickup usually within 1 month of your class, but sometimes longer. Pick up will be arranged via an email or can be posted at a small charge.

There will be a maximum of 4 people attending this class. Each person has their own dedicated potter's wheel.

www.stupots.co.uk/collections/pot...
Email:




Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Froggle Parties

Other events

Sunday 23rd February 2020

Tuesday 25th February 2020

Wednesday 26th February 2020

Thursday 27th February 2020

Friday 28th February 2020

Sunday 1st March 2020

Monday 2nd March 2020

Tuesday 3rd March 2020

Wednesday 4th March 2020

Thursday 5th March 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd