What's onSchool open daysCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Cromhall Diving Centre Heathend Garage Active The Swan, Tytherington Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Harvey's Select Kitchens YOSC Fireworks

What's on


Sunday 13th October 2019, 10:00am

Potters Wheel 2 hour Taster Beginners Class

Shiralee Cottage, Wotton Road, Rangeworthy BS37 7LS

A 2 hour introductory class for those who are absolute beginners - you will learn the very basics of throwing on the potter's wheel.

This will include weighing and preparing balls of clay before you start, then the basics of the wheel - from centering your clay, pulling, shaping and working with your tools, beginning to learn the techniques of throwing bowls and cylinders. This is a fun and quick way to introduce yourself to throwing on the wheel.

This is a fantastic way to enjoy and learn the age old art of the potter's wheel.

At the end of the session you will be able to choose 3 of your pieces which will be bisque fired for you then glazed in a colour of your choice and fired again.

Your pieces will be ready for pickup usually within 1 month of your class, but sometimes longer. Pick up will be arranged via an email or can be posted at a small charge.

There will be a maximum of 4 people attending this class. Each person has their own dedicated potter's wheel.

www.stupots.co.uk/collections/pot...
Email:




Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Red Door Coaching and Training

Other events

Wednesday 16th October 2019

Thursday 17th October 2019

Friday 18th October 2019

Saturday 19th October 2019

Sunday 20th October 2019

Monday 21st October 2019

Wednesday 23rd October 2019

Thursday 24th October 2019

Saturday 26th October 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd