CoronavirusWhat's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Tortworth Estate Farm Shop Cromhall Diving Centre Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Heathend Garage The Swan, Tytherington Active

What's on


Friday 10th January 2020, 7.30pm

Tytherington Local History Group: Land Girls of WW2

Tytherington Baptist Church

Held in the Tytherington Baptist Church School Room GL12 8QE

We welcome Fiona Warin who will be giving a presentation on the Women’s Land Army and the part the Land Girls played in keeping the home fires burning during World War Two.

Working on the land was an arduous job, long hours from early morn until late at night, in a uniform that did not fit. Many Land Army girls worked on Tytherington farms during the war.

Fiona is a renowned speaker well known for her inspiring and raucous talks.

Visitors are always welcome to our meetings, entrance £2 including tea/coffee and a biscuit!

The Tytherington Local History Group welcomes visitors. Entrance £2 including tea and biscuits! For more details visit our website below.

www.tytheringtonroots.co.uk
Email:



Venue information

Tytherington Baptist Church
Itchington Road, Tytherington, GL12 8QE
mythornbury.co.uk/thornbury/d/408...



Thornbury Garden Shop

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Monday 6th July 2020

Wednesday 8th July 2020

Thursday 9th July 2020

Saturday 11th July 2020

Sunday 12th July 2020

Wednesday 15th July 2020

Thursday 16th July 2020

Saturday 18th July 2020

Sunday 19th July 2020

Click here for more events.




© 2020 Cromhall Media Ltd