What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Cromhall Diving Centre The Swan, Tytherington Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Active Open Morning at Berkeley Green UTC Heathend Garage Harvey's Select Kitchens

What's on


Friday 8th November 2019, 7:30pm

Tytherington Local History Group: S.S. Great Britain

Tytherington Baptist Church

Held in the Tytherington Baptist Church School Room GL12 8QE

S.S. Great Britain Launch to re-launch:- An illustrated presentation by Ian Caskie. Ian’s enthusiasm for his subject is clearly evidenced in his illustrated talk which tells the ship’s remarkable story from her original design through the different phases of her working life. It also describes her incredible salvage and return to Bristol in 1970, and finally her restoration, preservation and ‘re-launch’ as a multi-award winning museum of international renown.

The Tytherington Local History Group welcomes visitors. Entrance £2 including tea and biscuits! For more details visit our website below.

www.tytheringtonroots.co.uk
Email:



Venue information

Tytherington Baptist Church
Itchington Road, Tytherington, GL12 8QE
mythornbury.co.uk/thornbury/d/408...



Red Door Coaching and Training

Harvey's Select Kitchens

Other events

Thursday 21st November 2019

Friday 22nd November 2019

Sunday 24th November 2019

Wednesday 27th November 2019

Thursday 28th November 2019

Friday 29th November 2019

Saturday 30th November 2019

Sunday 1st December 2019

Monday 2nd December 2019

Wednesday 4th December 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd