What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Heathend Garage Active Open Morning at Berkeley Green UTC Harvey's Select Kitchens The Swan, Tytherington Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Cromhall Diving Centre

What's on


Wednesday 30th October 2019, 11:00am

27-30th: All Hallows Week with Ghastly Goings On!

Berkeley Castle

Sunday 27th – Wednesday 30th

All Hallows Week at Berkeley Castle with some Ghastly Goings On!

• An audience with King Henry VIII and 2 beheaded wives
• The Grim executioner will prowl the castle with tales of gore
• Two of Henry’s less fortunate wives will mingle with visitors, telling their sorry tales of how they fell out of favour with the King and what became of them!
• Wise women tell of their latest cures for pesky persistent plagues or pestilent pustules ..... talk to them and maybe they could cure your ills but be warned, they may be healers... or perhaps witches!
• Beware the gaolers, they are actively recruiting and will try to lure you into their less than salubrious accommodation... so make sure you behave!
• Try your hand or rather feet at Tudor dancing
• Spooky stories 

Pull on your wellies and set off on a spooky adventure around the grounds, hunting down our Halloween themed decorations.

Get your *face painted in a ghoulish fashion, then swap your adventure stories over toasted marshmallows in the Wild Play area.

*Small fee applies

Find more information on the website below or by calling 01453 810 303.

www.berkeley-castle.com



Venue information

Berkeley Castle
Berkeley, GL13 9BQ
www.berkeley-castle.com



The Swan, Tytherington

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Thursday 21st November 2019

Friday 22nd November 2019

Sunday 24th November 2019

Wednesday 27th November 2019

Thursday 28th November 2019

Friday 29th November 2019

Saturday 30th November 2019

Sunday 1st December 2019

Monday 2nd December 2019

Wednesday 4th December 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd