What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Heathend Garage Cromhall Diving Centre Active The Swan at Tytherington Harvey's Select Kitchens

What's on


Sunday 11th August 2019, 11:00am

Step back in time with Tudor Royalty & Falconry Displays

Berkeley Castle

The Magnificent Seven – Meet the Loves of Henry VIII.

Thomas Cromwell welcomes court visitors to the Castle’s Great Hall; embark on a journey through Henry VIII’s long and eventful life and meet each of his Six Wives; introduced by Bessie Blount, King Henry VIII’s favourite mistress. Hear how each queen fell out of favour with the King and feel free to quiz them at the end of their presentation, they’ll be waiting to hear from any budding historians. 

The Lower Lawns will also play host to a magnificent falconry displays. You'll have the opportunity to meet the medieval falconer too and find out more about his impressive birds of prey.

Find more information on the website below or by calling 01453 810 303.

www.berkeley-castle.com



Venue information

Berkeley Castle
Berkeley, GL13 9BQ
www.berkeley-castle.com



The Swan @ Tytherington

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Wednesday 27th March 2019

Thursday 28th March 2019

Friday 29th March 2019

Sunday 31st March 2019

Monday 1st April 2019

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Thursday 4th April 2019

Saturday 6th April 2019

Sunday 7th April 2019

Monday 8th April 2019

Tuesday 9th April 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd