What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Heathend Garage The Swan at Tytherington Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Cromhall Diving Centre

What's on


Saturday 8th December 2018, 1:30pm

Tytherington Shop and Post Office Refurbishment Relaunch

Tytherington Village Shop & Post Office

During 2018 Tytherington Village shop celebrates its first 20 years at the heart of the community and village life; run ‘by the community for the community’.

Established under the provisions of the Plunkett Foundation to support rural communities, the shop is totally dependent on the hard work and commitment of community volunteers.

The shop opens on 7 days of the week to provide a wide range of provisions and friendly service with good parking and easy access. The integral Post Office is also a crucial element within the community and opens on Monday, Tuesday, Thursday and Friday Mornings and Wednesday afternoons.

As a reflection of the success of the first 20 years the shop has been refurbishment in preparation for the next 20 years! We would therefore like to invite you to our re-launch celebration at 1130hrs on Saturday 8th December 2018.

In recognition of the work by both our founder members and current volunteers we would also like to take this opportunity to:

1. Raise the people’s awareness of the shop and all it has to offer. The more it is used the wider the stock that we can carry.

2. Appeal for more volunteers to ensure that we can both maintain and expand our service

www.tytheringtonpc.org.uk/wp/vill...



Venue information

Tytherington Village Shop & Post Office
Itchington Road, Tytherington, GL12 8QE
www.tytheringtonpc.org.uk/wp/vill...



Thornbury Musical Theatre Group

Mortgage Advice Bureau

Other events

Thursday 21st February 2019

Friday 22nd February 2019

Sunday 24th February 2019

Wednesday 27th February 2019

Thursday 28th February 2019

Sunday 3rd March 2019

Monday 4th March 2019

Tuesday 5th March 2019

Wednesday 6th March 2019

Thursday 7th March 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd