What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Heathend Garage Active Cromhall Diving Centre The Swan at Tytherington Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Friday 12th October 2018, 7.45pm

Seven Pieces for Seven Ages Candlelit Concert

St Oswald's Church, Rockhampton

Please join me for an evening of meaningful music for flutes in aid of the charity War Child.

Following a sell-out concert last year, I am very much looking forward to playing music that is special to me for such a good cause. The programme will include C.P.E Bach's powerful Sonata in A minor; 'Truth' a new original composition, Wissam Boustany's 'And the Wind Whispered', and I will be joined by friends for 'A Lovely Story' by Anze Rozman for Piccolo, three flutes, alto and bass flutes.

I will also be performing a selection of lost gems, the 'Chants de Nectaire' by the little-known genius Charles Koechlin, which I have recently recorded in Clifton Cathedral and this concert will launch the CD.

Tickets £10 (£5 for under 16s) to include a glass of wine. Call 07973 796508 or email below.

Email:



Venue information

St Oswald's Church, Rockhampton
Church Road, Rockhampton, GL13 9DX
www.achurchnearyou.com/rockhampto...



Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Other events

Wednesday 17th October 2018

Thursday 18th October 2018

Saturday 20th October 2018

Sunday 21st October 2018

Monday 22nd October 2018

Tuesday 23rd October 2018

Wednesday 24th October 2018

Thursday 25th October 2018

Friday 26th October 2018

Saturday 27th October 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd