What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Heathend Garage The Swan at Tytherington Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Cromhall Diving Centre

What's on


Thursday 16th August 2018, 10:00am

Children's Summer Holiday Activity Musical Theatre Workshop

Manorbrook Primary School

13-17 August 2018, 10:00-15:00

For Children aged 7-13 years old a Musical Theatre Summer Workshop of The Wicked Wizard of Oz will take place with West End and RSC actress Lucy Thatcher.

Come along to a fun-packed, week long Wicked workshop where the children will work from the West End script of Wicked the Musical mashed together with the well-known characters from The Wizard of Oz. The children will be learning West End choreography and will sing all the well-known songs from both shows. The week works towards a performance on the Friday for friends and family with full costumes, set and live music.

From Lucy's many years' experience on the stage and with such an insight into the world of the West End, she can direct and inspire children to reach their full potential during the workshop. The cost for the week long workshop is £150 (sibling £120).

Email:



Venue information

Manorbrook Primary School
Park Road, Thornbury, BS35 1JW
www.manorbrook.org.uk



Thornbury Musical Theatre Group

The Swan @ Tytherington

Other events

Sunday 24th February 2019

Wednesday 27th February 2019

Thursday 28th February 2019

Sunday 3rd March 2019

Monday 4th March 2019

Tuesday 5th March 2019

Wednesday 6th March 2019

Thursday 7th March 2019

Friday 8th March 2019

Saturday 9th March 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd