What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Heathend Garage Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Cromhall Diving Centre The Swan at Tytherington Active

What's on


Saturday 15th September 2018, 2:30pm

CANCELLED - South Gloucestershire Mines Research Group Open Day

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy

Unfortunately we have had to cancel the Heritage Open Days at Oldwood Pits coal mine site as we could not get enough volunteers to safely staff them.

2:30pm to 5:00pm (also 11am-3.30pm Sunday 16th)

Explore the site of the coal mine and associated workings, mine office, mining artefacts and displays. Also pit shaft and drift mine entrance (both of these as part of guided tour only). There is nothing accessible underground, due to flooding as a result of local underground water level.

There is limited wheelchair access due to the nature of the site with rough ground, steps and steep slopes. Sensible shoes / boots advised.

These Open Days are part of the National Heritage Open Days.

www.facebook.com/SGMRG/



Venue information

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy
Tanhouse Lane, Rangeworthy, BS37 7LZ



The Swan @ Tytherington

Yate Outdoor Sports Complex

Other events

Saturday 17th November 2018

Sunday 18th November 2018

Wednesday 21st November 2018

Thursday 22nd November 2018

Saturday 24th November 2018

Sunday 25th November 2018

Wednesday 28th November 2018

Thursday 29th November 2018

Friday 30th November 2018

Click here for more events.




© 2018 Cromhall Media Ltd