What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Cromhall Diving Centre The Swan at Tytherington Heathend Garage Active Harvey's Select Kitchens Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Saturday 23rd March 2019, 4.00pm

Maypole Dancing

In danger of dying out at one time, as there was nobody to remember and teach the dances, maypole dancing has had something of a revival more recently. It is much enjoyed on many village greens by participants and audiences alike.
The tradition remains alive and well in Tytherington. You will find us rehearsing on the Jubilee Field at 4pm on Saturdays from 23rd March and performing at the May Day Fair on the 6th May.

All primary school children are welcome to come along and join us in keeping this great British tradition alive. To find out more join our Facebook group Tytherington Maypole Dancing or call 07905 237259.

www.facebook.com/groups/325245417...




Pass & Totterdell Plumbing

Harvey's Select Kitchens

Other events

Wednesday 27th March 2019

Thursday 28th March 2019

Friday 29th March 2019

Sunday 31st March 2019

Monday 1st April 2019

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Thursday 4th April 2019

Saturday 6th April 2019

Sunday 7th April 2019

Monday 8th April 2019

Tuesday 9th April 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd