What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors The Swan at Tytherington Heathend Garage Cromhall Diving Centre Harvey's Select Kitchens

What's on


Thursday 11th October 2018, 4:30pm

School Open Day

Christ the King Catholic Primary School

“Making a difference for all by inspiring a love of learning”

Christ the King School is a smaller than average sized primary school situated in the pleasant market town of Thornbury. The school was opened in 1969 when the town underwent large scale development.

Our school has a ‘family community’ feel to it and has a distinctive Catholic identity. We are committed to the belief that all pupils are entitled to the best education and promote an inclusive culture for all children. Our children are at the heart of our school, where we have high expectations of pupils to reach their full potential. We believe that our ethos is largely responsible for making our school an exceptionally caring and strong learning environment. Our pupils come from a variety of backgrounds and faiths and they all share the values of the school.

Our next open days will be on Thursday 11th October at 4:30-7:00pm, Tuesday 23rd October at 9:30am to 11:30am and Wednesday 21st November at 9:30am -11:30am.

All visitors are warmly invited to come and look around our school, meet the staff and see the pupils at work at any time. Please call 01454 866680 if you wish to visit outside of our Open Days.

www.christthekingprimary.co.uk



Venue information

Christ the King Catholic Primary School
Easton Hill Road, Thornbury, BS35 1AW
www.christthekingprimary.co.uk



Mortgage Advice Bureau

Froggle Parties

Other events

Monday 17th June 2019

Wednesday 19th June 2019

Thursday 20th June 2019

Friday 21st June 2019

Saturday 22nd June 2019

Sunday 23rd June 2019

Monday 24th June 2019

Wednesday 26th June 2019

Click here for more events.




© 2019 Cromhall Media Ltd