What's onSchool open daysCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
The Royal Oak, Cromhall Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Castle Estate Agents Dick Whittington Heathend Garage Cromhall Diving Centre

What's on


Saturday 9th September 2017, 2:00pm

Oldwood Pits Coal Mine: Heritage Open Day

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy

2-5pm Saturday 9th September, 11am-3.30pm Sunday 10th September. The event is well signposted the week before from roads in local area.

- Guided tours of Colliery site remains
- Display of local mining artefacts
- Refreshments

There is limited wheelchair access due to the nature of the site with rough ground, steps and steep slopes. Sensible shoes / boots advised.

Max 15 people per tour/session. Tours run every half hour; book your tour on arrival.

This event is organised by the South Gloucestershire Mines Research Group.

www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visit...



Venue information

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy
Tanhouse Lane, Rangeworthy, BS37 7LZ


Country Style Supplies Ltd

The Park Hotel, Falfield

Other events

Thursday 19th October 2017

Friday 20th October 2017

Saturday 21st October 2017

Sunday 22nd October 2017

Monday 23rd October 2017

Tuesday 24th October 2017

Wednesday 25th October 2017

Thursday 26th October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd