What's onChristmasCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsJobsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Dick Whittington Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Heathend Garage Cromhall Diving Centre The Royal Oak, Cromhall Castle Estate Agents Active

What's on


Saturday 9th September 2017, 2:00pm

Oldwood Pits Coal Mine: Heritage Open Day

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy

2-5pm Saturday 9th September, 11am-3.30pm Sunday 10th September. The event is well signposted the week before from roads in local area.

- Guided tours of Colliery site remains
- Display of local mining artefacts
- Refreshments

There is limited wheelchair access due to the nature of the site with rough ground, steps and steep slopes. Sensible shoes / boots advised.

Max 15 people per tour/session. Tours run every half hour; book your tour on arrival.

This event is organised by the South Gloucestershire Mines Research Group.

www.heritageopendays.org.uk/visit...



Venue information

Oldwood Pit, Rangeworthy
Tanhouse Lane, Rangeworthy, BS37 7LZ


The Park Hotel, Falfield

Ronnie's Restaurant

Other events

Saturday 16th December 2017

Sunday 17th December 2017

Monday 18th December 2017

Wednesday 20th December 2017

Friday 22nd December 2017

Sunday 24th December 2017

Monday 25th December 2017

Tuesday 26th December 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd