What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Heathend Garage Castle Estate Agents The Royal Oak, Cromhall Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors Cromhall Diving Centre Active

What's on


Saturday 22nd July 2017, 7.30pm

Sounds and Sweet Airs

Acton Court

Sarah Deere-Jones harps and voice, with Phil Williams

The harp was the primary stringed instrument in England from the 10th century. It was a favourite of many of our medieval kings and queens and played both by humble touring minstrels and famous troubadours.

Sarah uses reproduction Medieval, Tudor and modern harps, and is accompanied by Phil Williams on bagpipes, hurdy-gurdy, cittern and hammered dulcimer. She brings alive the magical music and songs of the past with her own acclaimed compositions for the modern lever harp and a blend of haunting songs, dazzling instrumentals and a large helping of dry humour.

Tickets £14 | £12 concessions

Visit Acton Court's website below to book.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Country Style Supplies Ltd

Ronnie's Restaurant

Other events

Saturday 23rd September 2017

Sunday 24th September 2017

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Thursday 28th September 2017

Saturday 30th September 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017

Wednesday 4th October 2017

Thursday 5th October 2017

Friday 6th October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd