What's onCommunityParish CouncilLocal directoryOffers & competitionsHistoryMapFeatured
Contact usPost an event
Castle Estate Agents Heathend Garage The Royal Oak, Cromhall Cromhall Diving Centre Active Memorial Woodlands: woodland cemetery and funeral directors

What's on


Friday 14th July 2017, 7:00pm

Scent and Symbolism: SOLD OUT

Acton Court

This event is SOLD OUT

Scent and Symbolism: posies worthy of Henry and Anne. Enjoy an evening at Acton Court exploring the significance of flowers in the Tudor period.

Jo Wright, Organic Blooms director and head horticulturalist, will give a presentation about the gardens of Tudor times followed by a tour of Acton Court’s own organic Tudor style gardens. Organic Blooms head florist Wendy Paul will guide you through making a Tudor Nosegay or ‘tussie mussie’ (from ‘tuse’ meaning ‘knot of flowers’ and ‘mose’ referring to the damp moss used to wrap the stems) to take home.

Materials are provided and you will be treated to refreshments based on Tudor recipes.

Group size is limited to a maximum of 20.

www.actoncourt.com/special-events



Venue information

Acton Court
Latteridge Road, Iron Acton, BS37 9TL
www.actoncourt.com


Christopher Anthony Exclusives

Country Style Supplies Ltd

Other events

Wednesday 20th September 2017

Thursday 21st September 2017

Saturday 23rd September 2017

Sunday 24th September 2017

Wednesday 27th September 2017

Thursday 28th September 2017

Saturday 30th September 2017

Sunday 1st October 2017

Wednesday 4th October 2017

Click here for more events.




© 2017 Cromhall Media Ltd